The Last Magnetic Monday


Yes you read the title correctly. This is the last Magnetic Monday post. Not the last one forever, just for now.

What can I say? I like change. Magnetic Monday was great for a couple of months but now, I need something different.

Not sure what the change is yet, but I’ll know for sure before next Monday rolls into view.

For now though…..

wild, animal, perfect, sleep.

Those are the words that caught my eye this morning.

I find myself wandering today

across this landscape of

laughter and broken promises.

And inside I feel the

call of my heart.

This once perfect shell

I built around me to protect me

only served to keep me

in a state of perfect sleep.

Now though,

I feel myself waking to

the new possibilities

of life.

the haze is lifting

and I feel the first

stirrings of a

wild animal

in my soul.

 

Hope you find some hidden treasures this week and remember to make your Monday marvelous. 🙂

 

p.s. thanks for stopping by

