Good Morning Monday!


I figure if I greet the day in a positive way,

then positive it shall stay. 🙂

 

For today’s Magnetically charged post I pulled a few words out of the magnetic box-o-words and then wrote what those words inspired in my writerly brain.

The words – dream, fever, little, universe,

The raw poem that emerged is as follows:

I dream of horse, black as night with feet that struck a chord of

thunder in my soul. And the fever it ignited coursed through my

muscles, tissues and tendons until my every thought was of running

over the ground just feel the earth inside of me.

Little was I aware that at the same moment of thunder and fever inside of me,

across the stars there woke a small spark that spun into itself the music I created until,

Another universe was born.

