Frozen Soul


Frozen Soul

February 18, 2013

Looking at the world through misting eyes

I reach out to find empty air lying next to me,

The comfort I need is not here.

Cold sheets and a broken heart

are my only companions today.

Silence crashes over me as I

pull the covers closer.

I try to reach into the past

to find a light, a small

something to hold onto.

All I find is emptiness and

a frozen soul.

 

The poem I thought of when I woke up today. It’s a bit down. I think it has to do with me wanting Spring to be sprung.

Hope your Monday is a great one. 🙂

2 thoughts on “Frozen Soul

  1. good sense of estrangement, physical, more than physical and thankfully devoid of microcosm,macrocosm comparison evident in so much poetry recently ( I’ve read)

Comments are closed.