Realizing the Reality of things


I now realize that I’m having difficulty keeping up with my schedule.

I have put waaaaaaayyyy too much on myself and I can’t keep up the pace. So I’m rearranging things before I get frustrated to the point on inaction.

I’m still going to post mini essays/paragraphs about the different writing modes, however, I will need to do this on a bi-monthly basis rather than weekly.

At first I thought of this as a failure. Now I realize that it isn’t a failure to know what your limits are in life. Not that my life is limited and my creativity is definitely not limited. It’s merely the fact that I have more enriching my life now than just my writing.

So, I am now going to post articles/mini essays/paragraphs (whichever one you’d like to call it) on a bi-monthly schedule. I am enjoying the process of writing within a certain style/mode and do not want to just drop the whole project.

I can feel the relief now that I’m not putting so much on myself. I guess I do that often. At least I realized it and can now move in a good forward direction again.

Lesson learned Universe. lesson learned. šŸ™‚

Have a wonderfully great weekend!

p.s. Or you can just have the weekend that you have. šŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Realizing the Reality of things

  1. Heh, no worries. We all do this. Bite off more than we can chew, on occasion. Better to adjust to a sustainable level/expectation and be happy, rather than to stubbornly stick with it and let it suck the joy out of you. šŸ˜›

Comments are closed.