3


Three days into 2013 and I’ve been keeping to the poetry writing schedule thing I set up for myself. Which means that I’ve written three new poems.

January is poetry a writing month for me. I’m writing one poem per day for the entire month of January. I’m still excited by this particular goal but, who knows, by the time 1-31-2013 gets here I may be ready to lay down the pen or throw it down. πŸ˜‰

I took the time yesterday to sit down and write out my writing schedules for the next five months. I even logged those schedules into the calendar app on my phone so I get daily (or weekly) reminders of what I need to accomplish for that week (or month). I figured that it will help motivate me to stay on track.

Starting major rewrites tomorrow on my book – The Unmaker. This is going to be interesting since I haven’t really looked at it in about six months. I’ve got fresh out-of-the-package red pens and post-it notes at the ready. I’ve also cracked open a new composition book (I always stock up on them during back to school time haha) so I can make notes on each chapter as I go. Β I’m not using the computer to do the rewrites initially. I’m just feeling the call of pen and paper for that job. But I will put the computer to use for the typing part of things. πŸ™‚

Anyway……

Enough of my rambling for the morning. I hope your day starts well and ends better.

Remember: Don’t eat the yellow snow.

 

2 thoughts on “3

  1. Best of luck with your schedule and the rewrites:) I know how daunting rewrites can feel:)

  2. Thanks for the extra luck. πŸ™‚ Usually when I get to the rewrite part of things I feel overwhelmed but this time I’m actually looking forward to it.

Comments are closed.