It Seems I forgot to Mention Something Yesterday….


Yesterday I forgot to mention when I’m starting my five-week writing project. Since January is already filled, I will start the five-week project in February.

I’m setting aside blocks of time for writing this year. I feel that a set schedule will help me stay on track to accomplish my goals and actually finish the book I’m working on as well as the various monthly writing projects.

Project talk aside….

Day two of the new year is looking promising. I have a new area set up for writing that I feel will make me more comfortable while writing. My new spot includes a window so I can see outside instead of just looking at a wall. It’s not a spectacular view but I can see trees so that’s a plus.

How is day two treating you? How are you treating yourself?

p.s. I’m going to write one thing everyday on my blog.

4 thoughts on “It Seems I forgot to Mention Something Yesterday….

  1. Day 2 is good so far. Busy and productive! Hopefully the rest of the year continues that way, haha.

    And YAY for a window! I’ve found that to be really happy-making for me.

    • 2013 – The Year of Productivity. (lol) I didn’t think a window wold make much of a difference (and maybe it’s still too early to judge) but it has so far. 🙂

  2. I, too, need to make some writing goals for 2013. One is definitely to write on my blog weekly. Day 2 was great! Chuck and I went to see Hobbit AGAIN (3X)…
    Joelle, are you meeting with the writing group on Mondays? I keep thinking I will but never get there.

    • Threes times for the Hobbit – nice! I’ve seen it once so far. I plan on taking my mom to see it with me on the second go around.

      Goals are helpful, make a couple – I dare you. (lol) No, I haven’t been to the writing group on Mondays because I’ve been too busy.

Comments are closed.