The first of January in the year 2013


HAPPY 2013!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

So I’ve started to go through boxes of my son’s old school papers and I came across a bookmark from his English class.

One side lists five modes of writing and on the other side there is a list of what to do when you are writing,

So I thought it would be fun to do a five-week series about those items on the bookmark. One post per week stating what kind of writing I will do and another post that will have the finished piece.

It will definitely exercise my writer’s brain as I stay on subject and within the specific type of writing, I’m thinking that this is also a fun way to start the new year.

Anyway…..

Here is a list of what is on the bookmark:

Side one – The Modes of Writing

1. Descriptive

2. Narrative

3. Imaginative

4. Expository

5. Persuasive

Side Two – When Writing Don’t Forget To

1. Prewrite

2. Rough Draft

3. Read Aloud

4. Revise

5. Edit

6. Publish and Share

Hope your start to 2013 is a positive one and that the year continues in that way,

 

p.s. Yes there are thirteen exclamation points in the beginning of this post. 🙂

 

One thought on “The first of January in the year 2013

  1. Pingback: It Seems I forgot to Mention Something Yesterday…. | Chasing Moonlight

Comments are closed.