It’s Been Quite A Long TIme


I’m finally able to get back to blogging, writing and the general business of living. I have been going over things in my head for a while now, deciding if I should give a short paragraph or two about why I haven’t posted anything here in quite a bit of time. 

I finally decided – yeah I think it would feel good to do just that without going into a lot of details. I’m unsure of just how much to put out there for the world to read but here goes.

You see a family member of mine went into the hospital in June of this year and it really threw my world into a chaotic spin of emotional overload. So a few things had to get side lined and the blog was just one of those things.  

June through the first part of August was especially trying since that person was in an ICU setting and things were very much up in the air as far as recovery was concerned. The last half of August through October things started to even out. November was better still and today recovery looks like a definite possibility but the future still seems a bit shaky.

Now I feel like I can get moving and living again. Things were on hold so much that I didn’t know if I should even keep my blog going, but I’m glad that I didn’t shut it down. I was looking forward to when I could start writing posts again and having something positive to look forward to actually helped me get through this really rough patch of life. 

My family and friends also helped (even though some didn’t even know they were helping) me to process everything and keep a good outlook on life. 

So now……..

I’m writing again, blogging again, tweeting again, and getting back to the things that I like to do again. 

Final note for today – 

Remember to hug the ones you love, laugh with life, and live everyday.

Thanks for hanging in there with me.

2 thoughts on “It’s Been Quite A Long TIme

  1. Oh Joelle! I had no idea. That sounds like a lot to deal with… I’m glad things are on an upswing, though. And glad you’re back to writing and blogging. 🙂

Comments are closed.