Relationships …For Instance.


What..Me Conform??

Conformity.

The above word is akin to a curse/cuss/swear word. It leaves a bad taste in my mouth. And it makes my skin crawl. My brain screams NOOO!!!!!!!! And then I run into the night never to be seen again. (okay so that was a little dramatic, but you get my point. I hope)

Yes all of that because of one word.

I don’t conform … much. I can’t conform to certain rules and still retain a sense of my self.

The biggest thing I don’t conform to is what I’m supposed to do or be, according to society.

Relationships for instance.

Society says that I’m supposed to find One special person and fall in love and then get married and be with that One person forever.

Blech!

I don’t buy into that particular fable/fairytale. I can’t. Not gonna happen. And as far

I suppose if that’s what you really desire in a relationship then go for it but don’t impose that idea(l) onto everyone else around you. Happiness has many different definitions or paths.

I think that if society at large would relax it’s strangle hold on what defines relationships, then more people would find their happy places and live better, happier, more balanced lives.

Cannot Roll Over

It’s not in my genetic coding to just roll over and let other people tell me how to live my life. My motto is: If you’re not bringing harm to yourself or to others then the what the frog is the issue?

Seriously people. Let go of preconceived notions about what should be and just relax in the flow of what is. I know it’s a difficult thing to adhere to, but you may want to try it could be a good thing.

Hmmm I wonder if that sounded like I was trying to get you to conform to my way  of thinking, because I’m not. i’m just spewing my thoughts on the page again. 🙂

What are your thoughts about happiness?

Find happiness today (if you choose). 

