YA Book Giveaway!


My shelves are loaded with books and normally this would seem like a good thing. But as I would like room for new books, I need to give some away in order to secure the room.

So with that in mind…..

This is the first time I’m doing this kind of giveaway and I puzzled over the where’s and what’s and how’s of exactly how I wanted to do it. I consulted with friends/writers/bloggers and I think I’ve got it right.

Don’t worry this is not a lengthy process. I’m keeping it simple.

Here are the rules:

1. Look at the books being offered.

2. Decide which one you’d like.

3. Leave a comment telling me why you’d like that particular book.

Very simple.

Also this giveaway is only for those in the United States (postage rate thing).

I’ll choose randomly from the comments using random.org to get the winning comment number.

You have one week to decide. One more thing I want to mention –

Both books are signed by the authors. I met them while at a book signing at Joseph-Beth Booksellers in Cincinnati, Ohio. They are both wonderful-down-to-earth-approachable-advice giving-all-around nice people. 🙂

The books:

The Cinderella Story by Kay Cassidy

Directly from the back of the book:

The Sisterhood needs Jess for a very important mission, and she must make a decision. Is this glamorous, secret life really what she wants, or will she risk her own happy ending to live up the expectations of The Cinderella Society?

And….

Rival by Sara Bennett Wealer

Rival Cover

Excerpt of the summary from Ms. Wealer’s web site:

The stage is set for a high-stakes duet between the two seniors as they prepare for the prestigious Blackmore competition. Brooke and Kathryn work toward the Blackmore with eyes not just on first prize but on one another, each still stinging from a past that started with friendship and ended in betrayal. With competition day nearing, Brooke dreams of escaping the in-crowd for life as a professional singer, but her scheming BFF Chloe has other plans. And when Kathryn gets an unlikely invitation to Homecoming, she suspects Brooke of trying to sabotage her with one last public humiliation.

2 thoughts on “YA Book Giveaway!

Comments are closed.