Yoga? -No Qi Gong? – Yes.


About a week ago I tried to start a yoga routine but my body does not resonate with that particular exercise. So I tried the gentler route of Qi Gong, and it was a match. Although I can’t do all of the movements, I do what I can. I figure after I’ve done a couple (or four) movements for a few months (or more) I’ll be able to increase the amount. And while trying the different types of exercise to find out what was the best fit, I thought about the writing process.

There are many ways to create and many different mediums within which to create. No one way is the best for everyone. You just need to sample the various avenues of creation and decide which path fits you the best. Β After that the rest is easy. Right?

Maybe. I’m thinking that it all depends on your point of view. So what are you waiting for? Get out there and experience creativity.

6 thoughts on “Yoga? -No Qi Gong? – Yes.

  1. I’ve tried yoga as well, and my body did not like it. I was hoping it would be relaxing, but I just felt worse after. I expected it to like it! Perhaps Qi Gong is more my speed too. A good reminder that not everything will work for everyone. πŸ™‚

    • Qi Gong is not as strenuous as yoga but still gives you a great work out. It’s easier too (I think). But remember to go slow when you first start – your muscles will thank you. πŸ™‚

  2. Hm, is Qi Gong like Tai Chi at all? Sorry to be an ignoramus! πŸ˜›

    Glad you found the right fit, though. As T.S. said, not everything will work for everyone, that’s why we keep coming up with new options. πŸ™‚

    • You are not an ignoramus- lol – :0 Qi Gong is similar to Tai Chi but the movements (in my opinion) are easier and not as strenuous. I like options, options make the world better (so does chocolate). πŸ™‚

  3. I’ve never even heard of Qi Gong. I may have to check it out. I’ve done yoga before and really should start again. I’m losing all of the awesome limberness I once had.

    So sorry for taking so long to stop by and say hi! I’m in your urban fantasy group. =)

    • I’ve been enjoying doing Qi Gong and I feel energized too, which may explain why I’m getting more done today. lol Hey, I’m still getting to all the blogs in the UF group, no worries. πŸ™‚

Comments are closed.