Little Dragons, Big Fire


My ideas, as of late, have been appearing as little dragons in my dreams. Not kidding. I know. My mind is weird at times, or most times. Anyway before I digress down a wandering path of words and get lost therein….

Little dragons are ideas that present themselves to you in odd or unexpected ways. They (the dragons) seem small at first but once you start to write or plan out the idea….whoosh! A flame of motivation and inspiration erupts from the little guy (or girl. I’ve never asked) and before you even realize it, you have penned out quite a large amount of words.

You look at this little dragon and it is just sitting there smiling at you, knowing you’d figure out that the idea would pan out.

The proper way to thank this idea starter/maker/creator is to write, write and write some more until the idea is all out of you and onto the paper or computer screen. This dragon will then quietly wander to some vacant corner of your desk and/or mind, awaiting the next time s/he will get to work with your creative mind.

Just something to ponder on a wild Wednesday.  How do ideas grab your attention?

