What Do You Think?


First  – I’ve changed the look of my blog and would like to know if the background looks as good as I think it does.

Second – I’m now using my own photos for the header pics.

Third – What do you think of this brief summary? Does it intrigue you? Sound blah-blah-blah?

In the darkness of a cave lives a secret that has remained untouched by human hands for years…until now.

He has been hidden since 1811,  at the ripe old age of 16, after he supposedly dishonored his clan.

Darcy Clark never imagined that the summer she would spend at her aunt’s beach house in Miami Florida would become the most haunting summer of her life.

Darcy is about to discover that love can not only span the ages but it can also open the secret door to her heart.

5 thoughts on “What Do You Think?

  1. I’m seeing white page with a black border. Should I be seeing something else?
    Pictures are great. I love the rose and the calico.
    Is he a Seminole? What did he do to dishonor them? I’m intrigued!

    • I added the black background a few days ago. Just wanted to make sure it was still okay on the eyes for reading while being able to showcase the photos a bit more. The rose is a pic from the bushes in front of my bldg. The cat is Tinkerbell, my cat who thinks I should get up with the sun. 🙂 Not sure if he is Seminole or a mix of backgrounds of Native and Druid or Gypsy types. Working it from both angles at the moment. I’ll reveal more in the coming weeks. 😉

  2. “At the ripe old age” is a cliche phrase, and the summary doesn’t make it clear enough how these two storylines are connected. But cave, clan, beach house, and love that spans the ages all have me intrigued!

    • Ha…I didn’t realize that ref the cliche. It’s bright enough I should’ve seen it lol. I was too much in the writing zone, you know the oblivious place where creative thoughts tumble from the brain. 🙂 Duly noted and fixed in my notes. 🙂

  3. I like the new look, and awesome way to showcase your photography. Your excerpt has some strong elements particularly at the end that intrigue me, but I didn’t “get” the beginning. But this idea is probably still a beginning, right? All I could think was Encino Man, and that’s probably not what you wanted? 🙂

Comments are closed.