Building, Writing and Ripping It Up


Just when I think that I have built the book in its entirety, I see things ( many things) that need to be adjusted and rearranged. Grrrrr!

Going for round three (feels more like 3,000) on the novel. I have to revise most of the middle because I (in my infinite un-wisdom) changed the ending.  So now my family will be subjected to me reading the book out loud, the squeaking of white board markers, the sound of paper tearing and crumpling and possibly a few colorful words thrown about the rooms.

I’m going to schedule in rest periods wherein I’ll hopefully get some other things accomplished this week. Laundry, grocery shopping, car washing, and other household thingies, to name a few.

I’m going to stay offline during the time that I’m writing so I can focus on just writing. I’m not one to usually adhere to a strict writing schedule but I really want to settle my mind when it comes to this novel. So I’m creating a schedule, printing it and sticking on my wall right next to the computer. It’ll stare at me, glare at me and push me to keep my focus.

I’m going to post updates this week too, helps with the whole focus thing. I’ll include other things on the posts too, such as a book give away (not sure what day yet or which book), photo post and poetry. Maybe I’ll put out a few (or one) excerpts from the book. I guess I have a few things yet to be decided upon. lol.

Oh well – Life is what it is today.

That is my plan for the week. What about you, what are you doing this week?

6 thoughts on “Building, Writing and Ripping It Up

  1. Write a seriies of Litanies that revolve around self-inventorying for Christian curmudgeons aware that Jesus was Jewish and the upcoming Jewish New Year, Days of Aue, etc approach. One a day, in advance of SWOhio Protestant discussions of Pre-Advent acknowledgement that Christ was born into Jewish family. VERY intentionally subliminal….

    (hey…THAT and getting rid of the kidney stone….IT’S A PLAN, DangitAll….)

Comments are closed.