Inspiring Weekend


I had a great time on Saturday when I attended a YA author Q&A/Book signing at Joseph-Beth Bookstore. I met up with three friends and had a great time.

There were seven YA authors on the panel. All of them were great to talk to, down to earth, and open people. Read more over at Sarah’s blog – Folding Fields.

I’m very glad that I went there on Saturday. I was inspired by the personal how-they-got-there stories from the authors reference their paths to publication.

  I’ve finished reading The Cinderella Society by Kay Cassidy. It’s wonderful story about a young girl finding her path in life with the help of friends that she didn’t know she had. The Cinderella Society will leave you wishing for a lavender envelope, a chocolate latte, and having a first love all over again.  This is a must read for teens and adults alike who know that life is much more than what’s on the surface.

Anyone who wants a strong, contemporary YA story that has no paranormal elements in it should definitely read The Cinderella Society. I guess that makes a YA story that isn’t dark…who would’ve thought 😉

4 thoughts on “Inspiring Weekend

    • I didn’t do anything else this past weekend except read. 🙂 I was surprised by how much I enjoyed it too, I mean there’s no mayhem, murder or creeping things. lol.

  1. Hey, thanks for the linking and stuff! You did read that fast. I’m in the middle of THE IRON KING and really like it. It’s getting better and better. I love Puck/Robbie Goodfell. Joelle, you always surprise me with the girly stuff. 🙂 Then again, I like it too every now and again.

Comments are closed.