Monday Madness


Today I’m working on a few different projects with laundry being one of the most important. While I’m at the laundry place I’m going to work the story map for the YA project I started a few days ago. After the bore of the laundry chore I’ll work out a few kinks in The Unmaker (one of which is the title), plot some points for Blackridge River (see that Jack I haven’t forgotten you), and start the chapter summaries for the paranormal romance story.

And in-between all of that madness I will remember to eat, drink, and take a walk. As long as it isn’t too hot outside I’ll take a walk.

(c) 2010 Joelle Wilson at Sharon Woods Park

 

If the heat is too much I’ll settle for drinking ice tea on the balcony while blissfully fantasizing about the cooler autumn temperatures in October.

 

 

I’ll end with a few links today.

The Creative Penn – ‘How Twitter Landed One Author A Book Deal’ – Different way to get your foot in the publishing world’s door.

Writer Unboxed – ‘When A Character Won’t Cooperate’. All about listening to who your character really is.

Stephanie Mooney – great post about single story concepts titled ‘Incomplete Truths’

Writing Forward – A writing exercise titled ‘Free Writing’ which is similar to the morning pages kind of writing exercise.

Writing is a madness for which there is no cure.

4 thoughts on “Monday Madness

  1. Haha, it’s definitely too hot. I have to walk my dog first thing in the morning just to avoid a *complete* meltdown.

    I’ve got laundry on the agenda too. Plus groceries and a trip to the post office. Writing will get done somewhere in here too…

    PS: I LIKE The Unmaker as a title!!

    • I’m putting off grocery shopping until late, I’m afraid the bacon and eggs might cook themselves in the car on the return trip. Everyone seems to like the title too, I still do sort of. I’m just anxious to get the final draft, finalized, done, over and out. lol That way I can dive into the new WIP’s without The Unmaker boiling in the background. 🙂

  2. I love Mondays. Don’t know why. I’m just a strange bird.

    Can’t wait till Autumn. 🙂

    And I agree with Kristan. Unmaker is a great title.

    • Strange = good in my book every-time. 🙂

      I’m keeping the title, I’ve had more people like it than dislike it. It’s official – it’s a keeper

Comments are closed.