Book Review


I’ve read a few how-to in the are of fiction writing and the one I feel has helped me get clearer with my writing is – The Writer’s Little Helper by James V. Smith Jr.

The Writer's Little...It is a how-to-write-your-book kind of book, but with a twist. It is from a reader’s point of view. The book is brief, to the point, non-technical, user-friendly and above all makes sense to this writer. That’s not to say that there aren’t other very useful how-to books out there for writers, but this one resonates with the writer within.  lol.

Now if I could find a grammar and editing book that was just as fun to read then I’d be set. Does anyone know of any fun books that deal with grammar, style and editing?

2 thoughts on “Book Review

  1. Not necessarily fun, but it’s super short and considered a classic: Strunk and White’s THE ELEMENTS OF STYLE.

Comments are closed.