Whacky Wednesday


I was thinking a lot about movies, remakes of movies and how the choice of actors affects the whole story. And those thoughts led to more thoughts and then… well you get the picture.

Anyway….

I was throwing ideas around about a remake of The Wizard Of Oz. I know some of you are thinking how could I dare even think about a remake of the classic film. Blame my writer’s brain, I say, because that is where the idea grew.

I thought about the players for each role and so far I have it as such:

Dorothy – Angelina Jolie

Toto – Chinese Crested

Scarecrow – Johnny Depp

Tin Man – Vin Diesel

Lion – Jack Black

The Wizard – Snoop Dogg

Well I didn’t say it was going to be a serious list did I?  I haven’t figured out the rest yet but if you have any ideas let me know. Not as if I can do anything with the this idea it’s just fun. Well maybe a couple of others would be:

Glinda the good witch of the north – Lady GaGa  (did I just hear a gasp from some of you?)

Wicked witch of the east – A pair of legs with those famous ruby slippers.

Wicked Witch of the West – Christina Aguilera

The Flying Monkeys – Hmm maybe gargoyles instead.

Okay so I’m done (for now) with this remake but there may be more in the future as the idea grows.   🙂

2 thoughts on “Whacky Wednesday

Comments are closed.