Finally I have decided


I’ve finally decided on a theme for my blog from here on out – Dark Fantasy – Urban Fantasy – Paranormal, you get the picture. Now to find a picture for the banner to bring that theme into the blog a bit better.  Perhaps I can persuade a couple of artist friends of mine to help me with that particular quest.

I’ve been wanting to start a blog that reflects my interests in both writing and reading but I held back for a while on that idea because I wanted to make sure that I liked the whole blogging thing. I have had this blog up and going for little bit over a year and I found out, I do indeed like blogging. No more testing of the blog waters, time to jump into the deep end and swim. Well, actually it’s more like going from the shallow end to the deep end.

Now I’m ready to commit to a solid theme for two reasons:

1. It’s about time.

2. I can’t change the name of this blog so I thought I would tailor this one to reflect my interests as a writer and reader

Sometimes I do the practical thing, most times it seems I miss that particular mark. So, I ask all of you to have patience with me over the next couple of weeks or so as I work out the kinks, iron the wrinkles and tweak the tweakables.

I’m going to decide on themes for the days too, I know I tried that a while back and it didn’t stick but that was before I had a focus/theme. I was sort of floundering and treading water before (yeah a water analogy again) but now I think I can take the off the life-preserver and go for it. I haven’t decided if I’m going to add a tab or poetry and photography or start blogs for them as well.

Alright, I have to go and start the tweaking now.

2 thoughts on “Finally I have decided

  1. I recommend keeping it all in one place (as opposed to multiple blogs). (A) It’s hard to follow so many places, and (B) blogs/websites are supposed to be a reflection of you; if that’s all part of you, then let it all live together. 🙂

    I love the new photo, btw.

    And wow, has it really been over a year already? Seems like just yesterday… *sniff sniff* Our little blog baby is all grown up!

Comments are closed.