Almost There


One more day until the end of April. This month has been productive. Going into the last day of April I have almost 60,000 words typed into my book. I know all of those words won’t make it through to the final draft but still, I’ve accomplished something that I wasn’t completely sure I could do.

I knew I’d make a go of it but my confidence wasn’t quite there in the beginning. My initial word count goal was 2000 – 2200 words per day. As I saw the word counts and page counts go up on a daily basis, my confidence grew along with them.

Now that I’m almost done with round one, I’m a little sad that the rush is over. I have to get into a new routine for May. I’ll need to dive in for the first rewrite but first I’m going to take a day or two to relax and just enjoy the feeling of accomplishment.

2 thoughts on “Almost There

Comments are closed.