Halfway There!


Half the month is gone. Actually a little more than half the month is gone. I honestly didn’t think that I would be this far along when I started. My confidence may have seemed in place and the meter full, but in reality I was skeptical of myself.

I knew I could finish this work in progress but the doubt came screaming at me from the shadows with – What was I  thinking that I could do that in a 30 day time period?!? But I have proven the doubts wrong and I am halfway there.

Even though I didn’t get as much down this weekend as I had hoped, I am getting more done today than I had planned. So it is evening out there a little bit this evening. (hmm that looks weird)

Anyway………………..

Tonight I plan on watching a little television and then hitting the keyboard. I mean it, when I get typing it feels like I’m hitting the keyboard hard enough to push it through my desk. Lol 🙂  But it has survived the onslaught so far with minimal scarring. The only evidence of abuse is the fact that the letters are wearing off the keys a bit. Maybe I should have bought a better keyboard.

Raise your glass and salute the night, For it brings with it a myriad of delight.  (not my best but hey it rhymed)

4 thoughts on “Halfway There!

  1. Heh, I just bought a new keyboard, so that I could make my work station more ergonomic.

    Keep going! I want to totally hate you by the end of the month, lol.

Comments are closed.