Spring is coming, Spring is coming!


My computer is staring at me just daring me to type something profound and earth-shaking. Truth is I’m focusing on Spring and my mind is wandering towards the colors that will soon explode into being.

 

This is surprising to me since I am such a Winter person. I love the cold, ice and snow but this year is different. This year Spring is calling to me. I can feel it creeping around the cold rain falling and I can see it in the reflection of puddles.

 

The blooms, the scents, the buds popping out on the tree limbs, and the animals coming out from hibernation are all right there almost within my grasp. I guess my writer’s brain is coming out of hibernation too.

 

New story threads are weaving their way into my thoughts and I can se the colorful lines of dialogue that will soon bloom across the pages. Although the only animals that are emerging are the ones that growl, howl and tear across the night they are waiting for the right time to pounce.

 

Or maybe this is all a very bad case of cabin fever and I really need to get outside to breathe some fresh air.

 

Anyway………………..

 

Plant some seeds, nourish them, watch them grow and make sure you transplant into more fertile soil when they are ready.

 

 

psssssst! —- Spring is coming, Spring is coming!  Let the jubilant dancing begin!  (ok I got that out now I’m good to go)

 

 

 

One thought on “Spring is coming, Spring is coming!

  1. “New story threads are weaving their way into my thoughts and I can se the colorful lines of dialogue that will soon bloom across the pages.”

    YAY!

Comments are closed.