Tuesday Tidbits


Today’s Tuesday tidbits is all about finding what you need not necessarily what you want or at least what you thought you wanted.

I went to the library to get a copy of A Secret Gift by Ted Gup. A few weeks I wrote about how I wanted to read this heart warming story and then post my thoughts and perceptions and notions about the book.  Well I did go to the library, looked for the book and it was already checked out.

Instead of putting my name on the waiting lists (don’t care too much for those lists) I followed the stacks around until I found a book titled The Girl Who Chased The Moon by Sarah Addison Allen. It’s not the kind of book I usually read but the title caught my eye so I thought I’d give it a once over.

The Girl Who Chased the Moon by Sarah Addison Allen: Book CoverThis image is the hardcover edition.

I have to say that I was hooked from just reading what the book was about on the inside jacket flap. This book is full of magic, charms, enchantment and mystery. The main character – Emily has to move in with her grandfather after her mother dies because he is her only living relative. And that means going to her mother’s hometown of Mullaby, North Carolina. A place that her mother never told her about and somewhere that her mom said she’d never return.

While she is there she learns about herself, her mother and her family. And she discovers that the truth is not always what people picture it to be. The story will have you believing that life really is magic after all and the truth can not only set you free but it can bring you to love.

So don’t be surprised if by the end of the book you want to bake a cake with the windows open.
Dream, love, write and live.

 

 

