Moody Monday


Moody Monday List:

1. I should be excited about the new year having started

2. Should be looking forward to a productive new year

3. Should be looking at my notes and deciphering them into chapters

4. Should be planning my next photo project

Plllltttthhthhtttttttttt!!!!!

 

Maybe I should just crawl bad into bed, pull the covers up over my head and pretend that I am on a mysterious uncharted island. Trekking around in the forest and finding secret passageways and fantastic magical jewels. Maybe I’ll find a secret city where chocolate is the healthiest food and helpful pixies light your way in the dark. A place where love can be found just by smelling a flower or eating cake.

Maybe I’m just on overload from the festivities of the holiday weekend and don’t really want to deal with the so-called ‘real’ world. Four movies and two books in a weekend will tend to do that to you.

I think I’ll just toss the should  list into the garbage or the shredder and grab a cup of coffee and step out onto the balcony. You never know, my true love may just be waiting out there. Holding a treasure map in one hand and a box of chocolates in the other. Yeah I just slipped into the other world again.   :

 

 

Dream on, read a book, write a story and make the journey mean something this year.

2 thoughts on “Moody Monday

  1. Hehe, it’s always hard to get back into the groove after the holidays. But hey, we all get there eventually. You will too!

Comments are closed.