Ahhhh, Yikes, and Oh No!


Just realized that my self-imposed deadline of finishing the first draft of my book is right around the corner. And I’m not even close to finishing that first draft as life outside the book has seen fit to intervene.  Oh well, crap and plhhhhhhhhhhhhhttt.  I’ll just have to reevaluate the finish line 🙂

 

At least I was able to get a few things done this weekend that needed doing. I saved all my photos (the ones on my hard drive) to an external drive. I also saved my writing files to the same external drive.  The new place is sort of organized, I have my writing desk almost neat and tidy, set up a new litter box for the old stubborn cat and I found the battery charger. Now my son can play his Xbox 360 games – it has a wireless battery operated controller.

So I guess I have finished a few things, little things. I want to wave a magic wand and be able to finish the big things – lol. Not the novel I am enjoying that too much to just have it done with a wave and a poof of magic. I want the wand to organize the apartment.

I am hoping that by next month I’ll be able to get back to my writing groups too. I feel kind of lost not being able to get out and hang out with those crazy writers.  🙂

 

So if you could wave a magic wand and get one thing done – what would it be?

2 thoughts on “Ahhhh, Yikes, and Oh No!

Comments are closed.