Tuesday – blast from the past day


I have been going through my paper files today and came across a slew (yes slew) of poems that have yet to be typed into a computer file. And here I thought I had transcribed all of them. I came across this one and decided to post it today. It has no title and was written in 1986. October 4th 1986 to be exact.

October 4, 1986

Sometimes

when I’m standing

inside spirals

and going with

the rhythm of

my heart beat,

I can find all

the answers

I’ve been looking for,

And all the riddles

locked inside myself

set themselves free.

And then I can

dance to the beat

and rhythm of

the World.

(c)1986 Joelle Wilson no part of this post may be reproduced in any way without the permission of the author

2 thoughts on “Tuesday – blast from the past day

Comments are closed.