Had to shout about this


I know I said I would not be posting on the weekends but I’m just excited and had to shout about this one. I am finished with the all of the murder scenes in the novel. It was harder than I expected it to be but it was a lot more fun too.

The total number of murders is 13 and no I did not plan on that being the magic stopping place it just worked out that way due to other things within the plot. I’ll start filling in the between the murder scenes tonight and with the way the words are flying out right now I’m hoping to be done with that a couple of months ahead of my own finish line.

So yeah I’m doing a happy dance right about now. I just decide to stop the procrastinating and FINISH something. I really think that is the biggest challenge in my writing (okay there are some other ones too) but I seem to start all these stories and not quite finish them. No more say I!  I shall hence forth be known as the finisher – lol 🙂

Anyway I had to shout the excitement around.  What have you finished lately?

Write on and on and forever on  (and remember to finish too)  🙂

3 thoughts on “Had to shout about this

  1. WOOT WOOT! The finishing train is the best ever! Welcome aboard. 🙂

    (Actually I need to purchase another ticket soon, or else I will get in trouble with the conductor…)

    (Okay, lame joke/analogy over.)

  2. Awesome, Joelle! It’s the best feeling, isn’t it? Good for you!!!

Comments are closed.