So I was thinking…


Last night as I was working on the latest murder scene I started to think about the workshop I am going to next week. It’s a workshop about writing your memoirs. And I thought about what the memoir might look like for the murderess in my book. I opened a new file and started writing about her life and how she felt about things so far in her life.

While doing this I came across the reasons why she is going about offing people. It was a fun exercise that lead to a discovery about my main character. I have a better understanding of who she is and why she does as she does.

This getting into the mind of  a killer thing is kind of creepy at times so doing a fun writing exercise helps to break up the tension a bit. But at the same time I am having fun writing this particular story.  My wish is that when I am done with the writing, anyone who reads it will have as much fun reading as I did writing.

Write On

One thought on “So I was thinking…

  1. I think as long as you ARE having fun writing it, there’s a pretty good chance people will have fun reading it. 🙂

Comments are closed.